ENG Vs AUS: Australia won by 5 wickets in the third T20, England won the series 2-1

Spread the love

ENG Vs AUS: The England team had already won the series by winning both the opening matches.

Ing Vs AUS: Australia managed to defeat hosts England by 5 wickets in the last Twenty-Twenty match of the three-match series played at Southampton. Australia retained their respect in the series with this victory. The England team won the series after winning the first two Twenty-Twenty matches.

After losing the toss, England batted first and put a challenge of 146 runs in 20 overs to win in front of Australia. Australia achieved the target of 146 runs by losing 5 wickets in 19.3 overs thanks to all-rounder Mitchell Marsh’s unbeaten innings of 39 runs. Marsh was voted man of the match for this innings.

Australia had a good start chasing a target of 146 runs. Without star opener David Warner, the score of Australian team landed on the field was 70 runs at the loss of 1 wicket at one time. But then within 17 runs, the team lost three important wickets and the score was 87 runs at the loss of four wickets. But in the end, Marsh gave Australia the victory thanks to an unbeaten 39 and Agar’s 16-run innings.

The England team landed in the third Twenty-Twenty match without their regular captain Eoin Morgan and star batsman Joss Butler, the hero of the series win. Morgan was injured in the second Twenty-Twenty, while Butler did not participate in the match to spend time with the family. In place of Morgan, Moin Ali took command of the England team for the first time.

England had a very poor start and the team lost their first wicket in the second over at the score of four runs. However, Bairstow and Malan shared a 49-run partnership for the second wicket. England scored 145 for 6 wickets in 20 overs thanks to Bairstow’s 55, Denly’s 29, Moeen Ali’s 23 and Malan’s 21-run innings.

Adam Jampa was the most successful bowler for Australia, taking two wickets after spending 34 runs in four overs. Four years later, returning to Twenty-Twenty, Hazlewood, Stark, Egger and Richardson got one wicket each.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *