IPL 2021 MI vs DC: Delhi beat Mumbai by 6 wickets, Amit Mishra jerks four wickets

Spread the love

IPL 2021 MI vs DC: After the brilliant bowling of Amit Mishra (4/24), Shikhar Dhawan (45) got another good innings, Delhi Capitals played in the 13th match of the 14th season of IPL at MA Chidambaram Stadium here on Tuesday. Defeated defending champions Mumbai Indians by six wickets.

IPL 2021 MI vs DC: Delhi Capitals defeated defending champions Mumbai Indians by six wickets in the 13th match of the 14th season of IPL played at the MA Chidambaram Stadium on Tuesday. With this victory, Delhi has also avenged the defeat of Mumbai in the final of last season. Shikhar Dhawan and Amit Mishra performed brilliantly for Delhi in this match. Amit Mishra, who took four wickets in this match, was awarded the Man of the Match award.

This is Delhi’s third win in four matches and now it has got six points and has reached the second number in the table. Mumbai has got the second defeat in four matches and the team is at number four with four points.

Mumbai won the toss and batted first, scoring 137 runs for nine wickets, which Delhi achieved by losing four wickets in 19.1 overs. This is the first win after Delhi’s five consecutive defeats against Mumbai. The Delhi Capitals did not have a good start to chase the target of 138 runs from Mumbai and the team lost the wicket of opener Prithvi Shaw (7) on a score of 11. Jayant Yadav caught Shaw on his own ball.

After this, however, Shikhar gave stability to the team by sharing 53 runs from 48 balls for the second wicket with Steve Smith (33). Smith was lbw by caretaker captain Kieran Pollard. Smith hit four fours off 29 balls. After Smith’s dismissal, Shikhar shared a 36-run 33-ball partnership for the third wicket with Lalit Yadav (22 not out). Shikhar was dismissed as the third batsman on the team’s score of 100. He was caught by Rahul Chahar in the hands of Krunal Pandya. Shikhar hit five boundaries and a six off 42 balls.

Delhi Capitals needed 31 runs in the last four overs to win the match and the team achieved the target by losing four wickets with five balls to spare. Lalit scored an unbeaten 22 off 25 balls thanks to a four. Shimran Hetmyer scored 14 not out off nine balls with the help of two fours. Jayant Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Kairan Pollard and Rahul Chahar took one wicket each for Mumbai.

Earlier, due to the superb bowling of Amit Mishra (4/24), Delhi Capitals held Mumbai Indians to 137 runs. Mumbai won the toss in this match and decided to bat first and scored 137 runs for nine wickets in 20 overs. For Mumbai, captain Rohit Sharma scored 44 runs in 30 balls with the help of three fours and three sixes. For Delhi, apart from Mishra, Avesh Khan took two wickets while Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis and Kagiso Rabada took one wicket each.

Earlier, Mumbai did not have a good start and lost the wicket of Quinton de Kock (1) for a total of nine runs. After this, Rohit led the innings with Suryakumar Yadav and both added 58 runs for the second wicket. But after Suryakumar’s dismissal, Mumbai’s innings faltered. Suryakumar scored 24 runs off 15 balls with the help of four fours.

After this, Rohit also could not last much longer and Mishra dismissed him and gave Mumbai a third blow. In the same over, Mishra dismissed Hardik Pandya as the new batsman without opening the account. After Hardik, Lalit made Krunal Pandya his victim. Krunal scored one run, playing five balls.

The sixth blow to Mumbai was Mishra dismissed Kierno Pollard, who scored two runs in five balls. Pollard’s wicket fell to the team’s score of 84 runs. Ishaan Kishan, however, tried to handle Mumbai’s innings with Jayant Yadav and both batsmen added 39 runs for the seventh wicket.

This partnership also could not last long and Mishra bowled out Ishaan. Ishaan scored 26 runs with the help of a four and a six off 28 balls. Shortly after this, Rabada dismissed Jayant. Jayant scored 23 runs off 22 balls with the help of a four.

In the final over, Avesh dismissed Rahul Chahar, who scored six runs off six balls with the help of a four. Jasprit Bumrah remained unbeaten after scoring three and Trent Bolt one run in the Mumbai innings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *