PBKS vs SRH: Punjab and Hyderabad teams will come down with the intention of breaking the defeat

Spread the love

The Hyderabad team, captained by David Warner, has so far suffered defeat in all three of its matches.

The IPL match will be played on Wednesday between the teams of Sunrisers Hyderabad and Punjab Kings at the bottom of the points table. The Hyderabad team has lost three matches and is at the bottom of the table, while the Punjab team is ranked seventh with two points and two wins in three matches.

All eyes will be on the Hyderabad team that reached the playoffs last season, who are struggling on the slow pitch of MA Chidambaram Stadium.

The Hyderabad team, captained by David Warner, has so far suffered defeat in all three of its matches.

Hyderabad need to improve in the middle order which has failed to perform in the last two matches. It will be interesting to see once again that the Hyderabad team will give Kiwi batsman Kane Williamson a place in the team for this match, not recovering from injury.

Mayank Agarwal, who is in the form of opener for Punjab, is a relief news. His captain Lokesh Rahul also performed well against Delhi Capitals but his innings was a bit slow.

Punjab are waiting for Chris Gayle to be in form, who has not been able to perform as expected. Apart from this, Nicholas Pooran also could not do anything special.

However, young batsman Shah Rukh Khan has played some good innings and once again he will be expected to perform better.

The two teams for this match are as follows:

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Johnny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shrivats Goswami, Siddharth Kaul, Khalil Ahmed , T. Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Abdul Samad, Jason Roy, Jason Holder, Priyam Garg, Virat Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Mujib ur Rehman and J.K. Well informed

Punjab Kings: Lokesh Rahul (captain and wicketkeeper), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Mandeep Singh, Prabhasimran Singh, Nicholas Pooran (wicketkeeper), Sarfaraz Khan, Deepak Hooda, Murugan Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Harpreet Brar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh, Ishaan Porel, Darshan Nalakande, Chris Jordan, David Malan, Zhai Richardson, Shah Rukh Khan, Riley Meredith, Moises Henriques, Jalj Saxena, Utkarsh Singh, Fabian Allen and Saurabh Kumar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *