The entire focus of the central government is now on local manufacturing, local products and small industries. This will fulfill India’s dream of becoming self-sufficient.
The entire focus of the central government is now on local manufacturing, local products and small industries. This will fulfill India’s dream of becoming self-sufficient. The government is also focusing on expanding other rural industries along with Khadi. The government was encouraging honey production on a large scale to increase employment in rural areas.
The Union Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises has also prepared a policy for this. In less than two years, the Khadi and Village Industries Commission (KVIC) has given more than one lakh boxes to bee farmers and unemployed youths of the country. The Commission has done this under the ‘Honey Mission’. If you are thinking of starting your business, then you can set up Honey House and Honey Processing Plant.
What is honey mission?
Honey Mission Scheme is the plan of Khadi Village Industries Department. Through this, farmers and people who want to earn money can start earning big by starting employment. People can earn by beekeeping under the Honey Mission. Now such technology has come through which bees do not die while extracting honey. Wax and pollen are also made. With this, not only farmers but unemployed youth are also seen as business.
If you want to apply honey processing plant under this scheme, then you are given 65 percent loan from the commission and Khadi Gramodyog also gives you 25 percent subsidy, that is, you have to apply only 10 percent money.
You will get a loan of 16 lakh rupees
According to KVIC, if you want to install a plant making honey of 20 thousand kg annually, then it will cost about 24.50 lakh rupees. Out of this, you will get a loan of about 16 lakh rupees, while you will get 6.15 lakh rupees in the form of margin money and you have to invest only about 2.35 lakh rupees on your behalf.
One lakh rupees you can earn every month
KYIC says that if you prepare a city of 20 thousand kilograms per annum, which costs Rs 250 per kilogram, 4 percent of the working loss is included, your annual sales will be Rs 48 lakhs. Out of this, all expenses which will be about 34.15 lakh rupees are reduced, and you will have an income of about 13.85 lakh rupees in a year. Meaning you can earn more than 1 lakh rupees every month.